Sharing the Spoils of FicDiving # 2

These are actually old Spoils of FicDiving, but they have remained with me so far, and they are relatively ‘hidden jewels’ so I thought I’d shared them with you.

🙂

It’s a story with a sequel, both can stand on their own, just in case you don’t want to read both.

Story #1


You’re probably looking at the Banner and scratching your head. Am I right or wrong?

WTH? right 😀

Anywho, this story is a story about growing up, about making mistakes, about learning from them. I would call it a story about discovery, discovery of one’s sexuality, discovery of love, discovery of lost, discovery of hurt, discovery of healing…

Edward and Bella are teenagers. They have been best friends all of their lives, ever since Bella lost her parents and went to live with the Cullens. Edward has been there for Bella from the very beginning, and he’s often overshadowed by Bella’s passionate personality. This is a problem that will hunt them for a long while.

Bella is an open-minded, risk-taker, fun-loving, sarcastic teenage girl. She’s the center of Edward’s Universe and Emmet’s favorite foster sister – well she’s the only one… lol… She’s one of the guys, not very girly in the way she dresses, etc.

In spite of her apparent courage she’s a chicken-shit by her own admission. Thus, when she’s nearing the end of her senior year she comes up with the brilliant idea that her best bet to lose her virginity is Edward. What could possibly go wrong if you lose your V-Card to your also virgin Best Friend? Right? *add sarcastic tone*

Here are some excerpts→

Chapter 3:

“Okay, okay… So tell me about why are we tracing our future sex lives and their downfall again”. He said with a quizzical look.

“I was trying to make a point about why we have to have sex before college.”

“WE have to? As you and me?” He smiled enjoying too much to put me on the spot.

“Don’t be ridiculous, that is not what I was saying… Though wait… You may be onto something”

“Bella, I was joking.”

“Bear with me for a second.” I said as an idea brewed in my mind.

“Dude, I did not know you thought about me in that way”

“Be serious, of course I don’t think about you in that way. Just as you don’t think about me in that way either. See, what I’m thinking is that I want to do my share of… experimenting in a controlled and safe way. I really don’t want my memories of my first time to be with someone that I’ll end up hating, and I certainly don’t want to regret it. Let’s just entertain this idea for a second. You’ll never hate me right?”

“Of course not” We could joke a lot, though we were sure what we felt for each other, and just about how far we would go to avoid the other one pain. We just didn’t have to put those feelings in words.

“And I’m pretty sure that we’ll always be best friends”

“Ouch Bella, pretty sure?”

“Definitely sure. Better?”

“Yeah”

“Well, that, plus the fact that we don’t have the whole romance thing to fuck it up could actually make this work. And it’s not like we are lusting for each other.” I said with a serious look on my face.

“Ah… I think you actually need that part.”

“Well, I’m not that disgusting looking, right?”

“Not at all.”

“Well then that won’t be a turn off then. I know that it may be awkward though” I said as I realized I was soliciting my best friend right then and there.

“That could actually help the experimenting part, self discovery and other stuff” He said, and for a minute I thought that I may have had sold him the idea.

“Yeah, exactly, it can be more of a controlled situation. So you are starting to see my point.”

“Yeah, I think I can” He said looking down.

“I don’t want to bend your arm”

“Dude… It’s sex… Who needs arm bending?” His smile was back as he looked up to look at me.

And so, somehow I had convinced him.

Chapter 7:

“Who was she? She seemed… nice” I finally said

“Who?”

“The girl you were dancing with”

“Ah… Ashley.”

“You surely looked like you were having fun.” And I was already regretting saying that.

“She started dancing next to me while you were away”

“She was doing more than dancing next to you, she was telling you things on your ear, all over you” My blood was starting to boil.

“Is this what I think it is?”

“This is nothing. You can do whatever you want to do with whomever you want to, just don’t come to my bed when someone else got you all worked up. I won’t be used like that.” I was clamming up. Full protection mode.

“Is this what you think of me? I can see now how low I am in your eyes.” Disappointment was now palpable in his voice.

“This is just very complicated. I had not foreseen this contingency.”

“What contingency?”

“Feeling… territorial…”

He was lightly laughing.

“What’s so funny?

“Why do you think I put my hand on your hip when you arrived? And then why I had to come and hold you when you were dancing? I saw how guys were looking at you.”

“You didn’t like them looking at your little sister that way?”

“No Bella… I didn’t like them looking at my woman that way.”


*smirks*

Anywho, this story is completely written in BPOV, but it has a companion piece of the more pivotal Chapters written in EPOV.

Now onto the sequel.

Story # 2. Sequel to A Rite of Passage.

Okey Dokey, this is a little bit more grown up compared to its predecessor. It’s not angst-ridden or anything, but it’s a little bit more contemplative. It’s a story of looking back, a story of learning how to have perspective and evaluate your mistakes in the light of the consequences they had, a story about burning all your bridges and building them back from their ashes.

I would say it’s a story of: What the fuck am I am going to do with my life now that all my plans went to hell?

😀

Bella continues to be her own lovely sarcastic self. Small little issue, her relationship with Edward didn’t work out, it didn’t survive College. Heck they are not even friends when the story begins! I’m not going to tell you how it ends, but you’ll have to trust in the wussperv, meaning moi.

*whispers* I don’t do non-HEA… lol 🙂

Here is an excerpt→

Chapter 8:

“I think our story is fresh out of grand gestures.” I said putting the shirt back in and pushing it back under the bed.

I got up and started walking towards the living room, turning the switch off as I left.

“I think not.” He said pulling me back to his arms and his lips.

I now had another brand new forceful, demanding and yet amazing kiss to add to our collection of firsts.

My lips and my body had no concept of the time past, for they were responding on queue.

My mind, however, had the memory of an elephant… A resentful one.

“Edward… We can’t…”

“Why not?” He asked.

“Karen…”

“Karen broke up with me when I told her to never talk to you like that ever again.” He said between kisses.

“You are not broken up… You’re on a break…”

“Please… I need this… I need you…”

I couldn’t say anything else.

I didn’t want to.

So my hands and my skin decided to smother my mind to death.

Edward pushed me gently to my bed. With only the light from the living room, I could see his face between shadows. I thought that somehow we had achieved time travel, since we were now back in time.

He hungrily kissed and explored my skin with his hands: shifting, pulling, tearing off my body from its wrapping.

I did my share of unwrapping as well, and soon enough we were unencumbered by clothing, feeling our hot skins directly.

I was descending to madness and I liked it.

“I still know your body well. Let me show you.”

Er… *clears throat* I think that’s enough… 🙂

And that’s it. These are stories I read over a year ago, and I still remember details from them. For someone, who has read easily over 200 Edward&Bella Fanfics, remembering details from one that was read at the beginning of her obsession, it’s a true sign that this is memorable stuff. Both are complete, and the writer sadly doesn’t write for the fandom anymore, but at least she writes in Fictionpress, so something is something.

If you’re in the mood for drama, light ‘this could happen to me‘ drama, not the ‘I want to jump off a bridge‘ kind of drama, give these stories a go. You won’t regret it.

Click on the Banners to go to the story of your choice.

WARNING FOR THE GRAMMAR NAZIS: These stories are unbeta’d but so brilliant I bet you’ll be able to get past the punctuation errors.  TRUST!

Leave a Reply

