From Afar: My Cherry Entry, was accepted on Twilighted

From Afar Banner

Yay! my O/S got accepted on Twilighted!

I was a little bit shocked because, to be honest, I didn’t expect to be accepted on the first try after hearing how hard it is to get in. However, I had lots of help making that O/S readable so now, in perspective, it’s not so shocking 🙂

As some of you may already know this O/S was my Cherry Entry… What you may not know it’s that I made the Banner first and wrote the O/S later… I had just downloaded a bunch of filters for Photoshop and decided I wanted to try them out… this *points at Banner at the top* it’s the result.

I loved it so much I wanted to use it, for something. And that’s the story of how From Afar was born. I had a Banner, I wanted to use it for myself, and a plot-bunny attacked me just in time to submit for the Cherry Exchange Contest. 😀

Anywho, thanks to whoever read, reviewed, and voted for my little O/S. I had no illusions of winning but it was a fun ride.

For those who prefer Twilighted, I’m there now *squee*

http://www.twilighted.net/viewstory.php?sid=14304

Thanks for your time…

Sayonara,








PS. If you prefer Fanfiction.net→ http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6513684/1/From_Afar

Leave a Reply

