Losing It by @SoapyMayhem

Hello my friends 🙂

It’s been a while since I’ve made one of these so I was thrilled when SoapyMayhem approached me to make her this blinkie for her newest project “Losing It” . 😀

So what’s this story about?

Summary: After years of saving herself for that one special guy only to have him turn her down, Bella is on a mission to lose her virginity. Who will be left in the wake of her destruction?

Twilight – Rated: M – English – Drama/Romance –  Bella & Edward

Link: http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6739589/1/Losing_It

Sounds potentially angsty, doesn’t it? *gulps*

Fear not though! I could take it and I’m renowned for being one of the biggest wusspervs around.

What drew my attention the most about this story is how Bella and Edward are not your typical Edward and Bella.

Bella is sort of a Queen bee. She’s friends with Lauren and most of the guys in school would probably line up to date her.

Edward is the loner, geeky boy no one really notices except Alice. Like Edward himself says in his POV:

To Bella Swan, I was practically invisible.

*Hands tissues to all Team Edwards reading* There… there…

Bella is obsessed with bad boy James. She has been saving herself for him but there’s a big problem with that. James does not do virgins.

Bella is not one to be deterred by that though, so she comes up with a plan: to lose her virginity to someone else before the next party where she will see James.

See! She’s your typical teen! Looking for stupid, potentially heartbreaking schemes in the dictionary? Search for Bella Swan. 😀 lol

Anyhow, Bella starts a list of potential candidates, and amongst those candidates is our mysterious, geeky Edward. Guess he wasn’t so invisible after all. 😀

If you want to see what will happen. If Bella gives it up to Edward and if she rides off into the sunset with him or James, check out this story. It’s only 4 chapters in, she updates frequently and chapters are short.

Don’t forget to leave SoapyMayhem some review ♥

Banners made by SoapyMayhem

LI

LI2

LI3

Blinkie made by me 🙂

BIG

Code For Forums:

Small

Code For Forums

Sayonara,

11 thoughts on “Losing It by @SoapyMayhem

    • 😀 you’re much too kind to me. I’m so glad you liked it. I enjoy making blinkies even though I don’t get to make many, so I’m uber-happy when people finds them pretty…

  1. I don’t think I’ve seen many blinkies that you have created. It is really cool. You did a great write-up on the story. I’m going to check it out.

    • Thank you so much bb… I haven’t done a lot of blinkies… Apparently they are not in high demand or something? They take A LOT longer to make than Banners (banners can take from 15 to 40 minutes once you have all the pictures. A blinkie can easily take 6/8 hours even when you have all the footage/pics you need.) So I only make blinkies for stories that meet all of my rules. Maybe that’s why I haven’t done that many? 😀

      Thank you so much for you kind words bb xxx

    • Thank you bb… This Blinkie was particularly hard because I wanted to mimic the Banner so it was an experiment in reverse engineering lol

      You should definitely give it a try 😀

  2. Rhian0000 :
    So this is where you disappeared to – I was wondering why you were so quiet on Twitter. This is just lovely. Such a good match with the banners that you’d think the blinkie was made by the same person – that is some skill you have there bb.
    I like the write-up. I find my heart going out to Edward with that one liner… Poor boy.
    xx

    Yes, this is usually where I disappear to when I get quiet…here or Photoshop 🙂
    *nods* Yes, I fear the biggest victim will be Edward. B is sort of blinded to other men at the moment, too focused on James. I think it’s more of an obsession with that she can’t have than the love she thinks she feels though. Will see… I hope is not too bad. I love Geekward and would hate to see him suffer. 😦

    Thank you bb xxx

  3. So this is where you disappeared to – I was wondering why you were so quiet on Twitter. This is just lovely. Such a good match with the banners that you’d think the blinkie was made by the same person – that is some skill you have there bb.

    I like the write-up. I find my heart going out to Edward with that one liner… Poor boy.

    xx

Leave a Reply

