A couple of manips, a banner and a oneshot rec

So I haven’t posted here in a while… Let’s fix that 🙂

First of all let me present you this manip I made last night:

for @TwistedInMasen

I made this because @TwistedInMasen posted a pretty interesting base on TwiFicPics (Click here to see base) and I couldn’t resist trying my hand at it. I’m pretty happy with the result even though Rob’s head looks funny… the lighting is all wrong but I did my best to fix it… oh well *shrugs*

Now another manip I made like 10 days ago for a Banner…

Highlanderward

This manip made me seriously giggle. I don’t know why but I can see Rob in a tux, or normal every day clothes for almost any century. But anything manly, like a firefighter, a Roman Gladiator or a Scottish warrior makes me want to giggle… I don’t know why… I’m really silly about this…

I used this manip in this banner:

Highlander

I found this two-shot fic-diving and let me tell you… it made me snot-sob like I was watching the end of the Notebook & Titanic at the same time.

I don’t usually go for angsty stuff because well I’m a wussperv… but this story was so beautifully written, extremely well researched, and the story was so compelling I don’t regret taking a chance on it one bit.

It’s set in Scotland, April 1745. The story is about a common Scottish man of that time, a farmer, who wants nothing more than to take care of his land and of his wife. However, he belongs to a clan who swore his allegiance to the Jacobite army (see risings→ http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jacobite_Rising_of_1745 .) So, he’s honor-bound to respond to his family’s request and go to a battle he already knows he will likely lose.

I love Edward & Bella’s characterizations in this. Edward is a warrior but he has a quiet nature and a vulnerability that only Bella seems aware of. This Bella has to be one of the strongest female characters I’ve read in fic. She’s a woman of her time and a warrior too in her own way.

If you’re looking for a quickie to read during lunch or in the train back home I highly recommend this story. You can find it here: http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5094145/1/

That’s it for now. Maybe I’ll feel in a “manip mood” later and make some more… 🙂

Sayonara,

 

2 thoughts on “A couple of manips, a banner and a oneshot rec

  1. I love the manip, and so does the author that want it in her banner. We’re still working on it, probably for one of her outtakes.
    I will link you up and credit when it’s done. 😉

Leave a Reply

