How I wish life were like Photoshop

So I don’t know if everybody knows this, but I’m self-taught in all matters graphic. I just sat one day and said: Um I wanna learn how to use Photoshop and after much trial & many more errors I learned.

Now I can defend myself pretty nicely. I’m by no means an expert but I can do pretty stuff so I’m satisfied with just that.

I was bored the other day, so I decided to revisit my progress. I keep all the’Projects’ for each and every graphic I make so I started with the first Banner I ever attempted to make, and yikes! it was a mess.

See for yourselves:

Version 1: Made on Friday March 12, 2010 at 4:44 pm

Banner 1

Feel free to cringe… I did… but the next day I made two other less cringe worthy versions… Well it was more like the night of the 12  since I don’t sleep much lol…

Version 2: Made on Saturday March 13, 2010 at 1:50 am

Banner 2

Version 3: Made on Saturday March 13, 2010 at 2:48 am

Banner 3

Basically what I did today – almost 7 months later – was to open that same project and make another Banner, with the same images I used – it’s the same project after all – but with the skills I have now.

Result:

Banner 4

Code for Forums:

Link to the actual size this Banner is → http://i935.photobucket.com/albums/ad192/angedelaube/TwiFic%20Banners/Intothewild4.jpg (WordPress reduces images *sighs*)

Um… so yeah… this got me thinking that I wish life were like Photoshop. That way we could freeze parts of it, as ‘projects’, and come back and make them better when we have more experience. Sadly it’s not…

*pouts*

Leave a comment